4 Pairs of SER Special Trains to run as per Revised Departure/Arrival Timings To & From Howrah due to acceleration of sectional speed limit

Kolkata : South Eastern Railway,  in a bid to make high-speed movement of train services for reaching the passengers to their destinations faster,  has decided to accelerate the sectional permissible maximum speed limit  from 110 kmph to 130 kmph between Andul and Kharagpur on Howrah-Kharagpur section in Kharagpur Division.

With the above acceleration of sectional maximum permissible speed, four pairs of trains viz., 02245/02246 Howrah-Yesvantpur-Howrah Special, 02021/02022 Howrah-Barbil-Howrah Special,  02810/02809 Howrah-Mumbai CSMT – Howrah Special and 02073/02074 Howrah-Bhubaneswar- Howrah Special trains will run at a maximum permissible speed of 130 kmph instead of existing speed of 110 kmph on the above section between Andul and Kharagpur with revised departure/arrival timings to and fro Howrah with effect from 28.08.2020.

02245 Howrah-Yesvantpur Special will leave Howrah at 10.55 hrs instead of 10.50 hrs. In the return direction, 02246 Yesvantpur-Howrah Special will arrive Howrah at 16:40 hrs instead of 16.45 hrs.

02021 Howrah-Barbil Special will depart Howrah at 06.25 hrs instead of 06.20 hrs. In the return trip, 02022Barbil-Howrah Special will reach Howrah at 20.50 hrs instead of 20.55 hrs. 

02810 Howrah-Mumbai CSMT Special will leave Howrah at 20.05 hrs instead of 20.00 hrs. and the corresponding  down train 02809 Mumbai CSMT – Howrah Special will arrive Howrah at 05.45 hrs instead of 05.50 hrs. 

02073 Howrah-Bhubaneswar Special will depart Howrah at 14.30 hrs instead of 14.25 hrs. and 02074 Bhubaneswar -Howrah Special will arrive Howrah at 12.35 hrs instead of 12.40 hrs.

However, Arrival/Departure timings of the aforesaid Special trains at other stations enroute will remain unchanged.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here